The Board of Governors uses a policy governance model.

Public board members are appointed by a Government of Alberta Order in Council and typically serve a three-year term of office with the opportunity to serve an additional three-year term. Internal representatives (i.e. the academic, non-academic and student members) are elected by their constituency group and appointed directly by the Minister of Advanced Education for terms outlined in the Post-secondary Learning Act.

Board schedule

Board meetings start at 3:30 p.m. in the college boardroom (CE2341). You will find our schedule for the 2022-23 academic year below:


  • Wednesday, October 26
  • Tuesday, November 29


  • Tuesday, January 31
  • Tuesday, April 25
  • Tuesday, May 23

Current agenda

Our next Board of Governors meeting will be on Tuesday, November 29, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. in the college boardroom (CE2341).

The meeting agenda can be found here approximately one week before.

Please direct all media inquiries to Paul Kingsmith - 403-320-3200 ext. 5211 or, and all other inquiries to Kristen DeMone - 403-320-3209 or

Board members

Mike Marcotte-web-edit.jpg

Michael Marcotte

Board chair

Kristine Cassie.jpg

Kristine Cassie

Vice chair


Janene Moch

Vice chair

Dr. Brad Donaldson

President and CEO



Calvin Scott

Public member



Nolan Johnson

Public member


Joshua Day Chief

Public member


Emory Hache

Non-academic member


Sarah Harland

Student member


Kristen DeMone-web-edit.jpg

Community Relations Advisor, Board Liaison

Kristen DeMone

Board mandate

The Board of Governors of Lethbridge College is established under the Post-secondary Learning Act (Statutes of Alberta, 2003 Chapter P-19.5).

Our Lethbridge College Mandate and Roles is developed collaboratively with the Minister of Advanced Education, reflecting a common understanding of respective roles and responsibilities. A full listing of our board bylaws is available here.