Wider Horizons

Canada’s top female college basketball players gathered in March at Lethbridge College for the BMO 2012 CCAA Women’s National Basketball Championship. After three days of thrilling play, the Cégep Sainte-Foy Dynamiques cut down the net as they were crowned national champions for the fourth time in school history. The Lethbridge College Kodiaks received the Fair Play award.

The tournament also featured the MacEwan Griffins (ACAC champion / Edmonton, Alta.); the Dawson Blues (RSEQ champion/ Montreal, Que.); the UNBC Timberwolves (PACWEST champion/ Prince George, B.C.); the St. Thomas Tommies (ACAA champion/ Fredericton, N.B.); the Algonquin Thunder (OCAA champion/ Nepean, Ont.); and the Seneca Sting (OCAA silver/ Toronto, Ont.).

Basketball collage
Wider Horizons
Lethbridge College
Original Publication Date: