Don’t miss anything important. Use the tables below to find important dates for the term you’re applying for or the current semester.

Add/Drop

You may add or drop individual courses at the beginning of the term (six business days in terms of eight weeks or more and three business days in terms of eight weeks or less) with a full tuition refund and no entry on your transcript.

Extended drop period

You may drop individual courses during the extended drop period without any academic record of your enrolment. A financial penalty is assessed for courses dropped during the extended drop period. The extended drop period ends 15 business days from the beginning of the term in terms of eight weeks or more and seven business days in terms that are less than eight weeks.

Course withdrawal period

You may withdraw from any course during the withdrawal period and be assigned a “W” grade on your transcript. The allowable withdrawal period extends from the 16th business day in a regular term to 66 per cent of the length of the term. Tuition is not refunded for course withdrawal. If you remain enrolled in courses after the last day to withdraw, you will be assigned an academic grade for the courses.

Program withdrawal

Withdrawal from all program courses you are registered in is deemed program withdrawal. If you withdraw from an entire term, you must apply for readmission to the program if you wish to return in a future term.

Important Dates and Deadlines for this semester

Dates and Deadlines

Full Schedule
Fall 2017 (17FL) September to December
Dec. 14
Thursday
Final Exams
Dec. 15
Friday
Final Exams
Dec. 19
Tuesday
Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Dec. 25
Monday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 26
Tuesday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 27
Wednesday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 28
Thursday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 29
Friday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 30
Saturday
College Closed (Christmas break)
Dec. 31
Sunday
College Closed (Christmas break)

Important Dates and Deadlines for upcoming semesters

Winter 2018 (18WN) January to April
January 2 Tuesday College Open
January 3 Wednesday Domestic Application Deadline for January 2018
January 4 Thursday Winter Term Begins
January 11 Thursday Fees Due
January 11 Thursday Add/Drop Ends
January 24 Wednesday Extended Drop Ends
February 1 Wednesday International Application Deadline for May 2018
February 19 Monday College Closed (Family Day)
February 20 – 23 Tuesday - Friday Reading Week
March 9 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
March 30 Friday College Closed (Good Friday)
April 2 Monday No Classes/Exams (Easter Monday)
April 13 Friday Last Day of Classes
April 16 – 20 Monday – Friday Final Exams
April 24 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
April 27 Friday Convocation
Spring-Short 2018 (18S2) May to June 2018
May 4 Friday Domestic Application Deadline for May 2018
May 7 Monday Spring (Short) Term Begins
May 9 Wednesday Add/Drop Ends
May 14 Monday Fees Due
May 15 Tuesday Extended Drop Ends
May 21 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
June 1 Friday International Application Deadline for September 2018
June 5 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw
June 22 Friday Last Day of Classes
June 25 & 26 Monday & Tuesday Final Exams
June 28 Thursday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Spring-Long (18SM) May to August 2018
May 4 Friday Domestic Application Deadline for May 2018
May 7 Monday Spring (Long) Term Begins
May 14 Monday Fees Due
May 14 Monday Add/Drop Ends
May 21 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
May 28 Monday Extended Drop Ends
June 1 Friday International Application Deadline for September 2018
July 2 Monday College Closed (Canada Day)
July 6 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
August 3 Friday Last Day of Classes
August 6 Monday College Closed (Heritage Day )
August 7 - 10 Tues – Friday Final Exams
August 14 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Summer (18S1) July to August 2018
July 2 Monday College Closed (Canada Day)
July 3 Tuesday Summer Term Begins
July 5 Thursday Fees Due
July 5 Thursday Add/Drop Ends
July 10 Tuesday Extended Drop Ends
August 3 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
August 6 Monday College Closed (Heritage Day)
August 17 Friday Last Day of Classes
August 20 & 21 Monday & Tuesday Final Exams
August 24 Friday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 a.m.
Fall (18FL) September to December 2018
September 3 Monday College Open (Labor Day)
September 4 Tuesday New Student Orientation
September 4 Tuesday Domestic Application Deadline for September 2018
September 5 Wednesday Fall Term Begins
September 12 Wednesday Fees Due
September 12 Wednesday Add/Drop Ends
September 25 Tuesday Extended Drop Ends
October 1 Monday International Application Deadline January 2019
October 8 Monday College Closed (Thanksgiving Day)
November 2 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
November 9 Friday Fall Reading Break
November 12 Monday College Closed (Remembrance Day)
December 7 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 10 – 14 Monday – Friday Final Exams
December 18 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Dec 25  – Jan 1 Tuesday – Tuesday College Closed (Christmas break)
Winter (19WN) January to April 2019
January 2 Wednesday College Open
January 4 Friday Domestic Application Deadline for January 2019
January 7 Monday Winter Term Begins
January 14 Monday Fees Due
January 14 Monday Add/Drop Ends
January 28 Monday Extended Drop Ends
February 1 Friday International Application Deadline for May 2019
February 18 Monday College Closed (Family Day)
February 19 – 22 Tuesday – Friday Reading Week
March 8 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
April 12 Friday Last Day of Classes
April 15-18, 23 Monday–Thursday, Tuesday Final Exams
April 19 Friday College Closed (Good Friday)
April 22 Monday No Classes/Exams (Easter Monday)
April 25 Thursday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
April 26 Friday Convocation
Spring-Short (19S2) May to June 2019
May 3 Friday Domestic Application deadline for May 2019
May 6 Monday Spring (Short) Term Begins
May 7 Tuesday Add/Drop Ends
May 13 Monday Fees Due
May 14 Tuesday Extended Drop Ends
May 20 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
June 1 Saturday International Application Deadline for September 2019
June 4 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw
June 21 Friday Last Day of Classes
June 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday Final Exams
June 27 Thursday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Spring-Long (19SM) May to August 2019
May 3 Friday Domestic Application deadline for May 2019
May 6 Monday Spring (Long) Term Begins
May 13 Monday Fees Due
May 13 Monday Add/Drop Ends
May 20 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
May 27 Monday Extended Drop Ends
June 1 Saturday International Application Deadline for September 2019
July 1 Monday College Closed (Canada Day)
July 5 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
August 2 Friday Last Day of Classes
August 5 Monday College Closed (Heritage Day)
August 6 - 9 Tuesday - Friday Final Exams
August 13 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am