Use the tables below to find important dates for the term you’re applying for or the current semester.

Winter 22WN (January to April 2022) 

Academic Schedule
Date Day Event
January 4 Tuesday College Open
January 5 Wednesday Domestic Application Deadline (Winter 2022)
January 6 Thursday Winter Term Begins
January 13 Thursday Fees Due Add & Drop Ends
January 26 Wednesday Extended Drop Ends
February 1 Tuesday Applications Open (Winter 2023)
February 1 Tuesday International Application Deadline (Spring 2022)
February 21 Monday College Closed (Family Day)
February 22 – 25 Tuesday - Friday Reading Week
April 14 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw & Last Day of Classes
April 15 Friday College Closed (Good Friday)
April 18 Monday College Closed (Easter Monday)
April 19-22; 25 Tuesday – Friday; Monday Final Exams
April 28 Thursday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
May 27 Friday Spring Convocation

Fall 21FL (September to December 2021) 

Academic Schedule
Date Day Event
September 6 Monday College Open (Labour Day)
September 7 Tuesday New Student Orientation
September 7 Tuesday Domestic Application Deadline (Fall 2021)
September 8 Wednesday Fall Term Begins
September 15 Wednesday Fees Due Add & Drop Ends
September 28 Tuesday Extended Drop Ends
September 30 Thursday National Indigenous Peoples Day (College Closed)
October 1 Friday Applications Open (Fall 2022)
October 1 Friday International Application Deadline (Winter 2022)
October 11 Monday College Closed (Thanksgiving Day)
October 16 Saturday Fall Convocation
November 11 Thursday College Closed (Remembrance Day)
November 12 Friday Reading Break
December 10 Friday Last Day to Withdraw & Last Day of Classes
December 13 – 17 Monday – Friday Final Exams
December 20 Monday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am
Dec 25 – Jan 3 Saturday – Monday College Closed (Christmas break)
New Row    

Spring-Short 22S2 (May to June 2022)

Academic Schedule
Date Day Event
May 3 Tuesday Domestic Application Deadline (Spring 2022)
May 4 Wednesday Spring (Short) Term Begins
May 6 Friday Add/Drop Ends
May 11 Wednesday Fees Due
May 12 Thursday Extended Drop Ends
May 23 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
May 27 Friday Spring Convocation
June 1 Wednesday Applications Open (Spring 2023)
June 1 Wednesday International Application Deadline (Fall 2022)
June 21 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw & Last Day of Classes
June 23-24 Thursday-Friday Final Exams
June 28 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am

Spring-Long 22SM (May to August 2022)

Academic Schedule
Date Day Event
May 3 Tuesday Domestic Application Deadline (Spring 2022)
May 4 Wenesday Spring (Long) Term Begins
May 11 Wednesday Fees Due & Add/Drop Ends
May 23 Monday College Closed (Victoria Day)
May 25 Wednesday Extended Drop Ends
May 27 Friday Spring Convocation
June 1 Wednesday Applications Open (Spring 2023)
June 1 Wednesday International Application Deadline (Fall 2022)
July 1 Friday College Closed (Canada Day)
August 1 Monday College Closed (Heritage Day)
August 5 Friday Last Day to Withdraw & Last Day of Classes
August 8 - 12 Monday - Friday Final Exams
August 16 Tuesday Final Grades Due to Registrar by 8:30 am