Lethbridge College encompasses several employee groups, each with its own specific set of terms and conditions of employment. The collective agreements, along with additional resources, are available through the links below. In addition to observing the collective agreements, all employees must adhere to Lethbridge College’s Policies and Procedures.


The Lethbridge College Faculty Association (LCFA) represents, and is the exclusive bargaining agent for, all faculty members.


The Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE) represents all non-academic staff employed by Lethbridge College.

Contact information

Union Office: Edmonton

Union Phone: 1-800-232-7284

Chapter Chair: Karl Marten

Chapter Vice Chair: Jill Siewert-Lemieux

Chapter Secretary Treasurer: Melissa Reed Boogaart

Local Council Representatives: Karl Marten, Jill Siewert-Lemieux, Melissa Reed Boogaart, Michael Doughty, Emory Hache (alternate 1), Chase Boogaart (alternate 2), Crystal Edvardson (alternate 3)

Convention Nominees: Michael Doughty, Jill Siewert-Lemieux, Emory Hache, Melissa Reed Boogaart, Karl Marten (alternate 1), Chase Boogaart (alternate 2)

Admin/excluded support

Admin/excluded support refers to all administrators, excluded support, senior administrators and executive leadership team members.

Terms and conditions of employment